Wow

I wrote this about my ex when he first broke up with me.
Pathetic.

I miss everything about you.
The way that you twist your hair
that’s far too long for my father to ever approve of.
The curve in your spine
that causes your shoulder to pop nearly out of place.
The smile that used to light up
your face when your glance fell upon me.
The rigid hip bones
that would press into my sides every time you pulled me close to you.
The bright blue that your beautiful eyes
would get whenever you were having a really great day. (Trust me. They were bluer than normal those days.)
The perfection of your long, slender,
pale legs which matched the pigment of your incredibly white ass.
The way that you tasted like happiness
and your lips always left a sweet tang that I never wanted to leave my mouth.
The way that you
simply said my name.
The phenomenon where no matter what way you’d lay
I would always fit perfectly right into one of your boney crevices.
The words that you’d tell me nearly every day which I began to believe
like, “I love you.” “I’m not going anywhere.” “Babe, I promise I’ll never leave.”
The way that you knew just how to touch
all the nooks and crannies that made up every single part of me.
Including my heart,
it misses everything about you.
~CC.

2 thoughts on “Wow”

Leave a comment